MHCA acknowledges it is located on Treaty One land and the homeland of the Metis Nation

Anticipating the provincial election campaign this fall, nine Manitoba business associations will host the

Party Leaders Forum

September 12, 2023

Save the Date!

Premier Heather Stefanson (PC), Opposition Leader Wab Kinew (NDP) and Liberal Leader Dougald Lamont will meet moderators Richard Cloutier (CJOB) and Mary Agnes Welch (Probe Research) in a rapid Q&A forum, to discuss their priorities and how each will set out to ensure Manitoba’s economy grows.

Economic growth pays for the critical services, social programs and cultural amenities that make Manitoba’s towns and cities great places to live and work.

Tentative details

  • Tuesday, September 12, 2023 from 7:30 – 9:30 a.m.
  • Holiday Inn Express, 1740 Ellice Avenue
  • Topic: Growing the Economy
  • Emcee/host: Chris Lorenc, President & CEO, MHCA
  • Moderators: Richard Cloutier, CJOB; Mary Agnes Welch, Probe Research
  • Format
    • 7:30 a.m.                Doors open
    • 8:00 a.m.                Welcome and light food service
    • 8:10 a.m.                Introduce Moderators
    • 8:15 a.m.                Moderators introduce format
    • 8:25 a.m.                Question Period
    • 9:25 a.m.               Thanks and conclusion

Registration details to come.

Please save this date and circulate the information to your members and associates.