MHCA acknowledges it is located on Treaty One land and the homeland of the Metis Nation

How can we help you?

Submit an issue

    Chair’s Gala

    November 18, 2022
    RBC Convention Centre

    Close to 650pp attended from both industry, government and stakeholder partners.  It was the closing of Nicole Chabot’s two year term as Chair.  Dennis Cruise of Bituminex Paving was welcomed as the new Chair.

    Press [Esc] to close

    2022 Heavy Santa

    December 16, 2022
    David Livingstone School

    This event was made possible through fundraising at the MHCA Chair’s Gala and Spring Mixer.

    104 goodie bags and presents were prepared for the grades 1-4 students at David Livingstone School. 

    Press [Esc] to close

    Awards Breakfast & Annual General Meeting

    November 18, 2022
    RBC Convention Centre

    Manitoba Transportation & Infrastructure (MTI) Award Winner

    • Grading – Strilkiwski Contracting Ltd.: PTH 6 Grahamdale
    • Paving – Coco Paving o/a Russell Redi-Mix: Bituminous Reconstruction PTH 83
    • Urban Works – Coco Paving o/a Russell Redi-Mix: Bituminous Reconstruction PA 634 and Bituminous Pavement PTH 5
    • Special Projects – Mekhana Development Corp/Arnason Industries Ltd: Theresa Point Airport
    • Major Structures – D. Steele Construction: Bridge Replacement over the Red River Floodway on PTH 59N
    • Minor Structures – Moncrief Construction Ltd.: Reinforced concrete box culvert on PTH 5
    • Water Management – Brunet Ltd.: Flood response, Morris ring dike closure

    200 members and guests gathered to hear greetings from Premier Heather Stefanson and the newly elected Mayor of Winnipeg, Scott Gillingham. Hon. Doyle Piwniuk, Minister, Manitoba Infrastructure, handed out the MTI Awards.

    31 companies were recognized for their milestone membership commitments.

    Matthew Neziol, of Bayview Construction, received the Safety Leader Award.

    Press [Esc] to close