MHCA acknowledges it is located on Treaty One land and the homeland of the Metis Nation

2024 Chairs Reception


Wednesday April 3, 2024
York Ballroom • RBC Convention Centre
4:30 – 6 pm (welcome at 5pm)
Cash bar

Tickets $70 +gst per person
Become a sponsor $575 +gst

MHCA Chair Dennis Cruise is pleased to invite you to the 2024 Chair’s Reception.

Join us for food, drinks and conversation with political leaders from the municipal and provincial governments and industry colleagues before the start of the construction season.

Tickets $70 +gst per person
Become a sponsor $575 +gst

Sponsorship includes:
Recognition throughout the facility
Recognition in MHCA’s Heavy News and website
Ample mingling time with owners and executives in the industry

Deadline to purchase tickets is March 28.

Prefer to register offline? Download the PDF registration form.

For more information, contact Christine Miller at 204-947-1379.
Only registrations cancelled at least six (6) business days before this event will be refunded.

Please select

Single ticket(s), Sponsorship

Chair’s Gala

November 18, 2022
RBC Convention Centre

Close to 650pp attended from both industry, government and stakeholder partners.  It was the closing of Nicole Chabot’s two year term as Chair.  Dennis Cruise of Bituminex Paving was welcomed as the new Chair.

Press [Esc] to close

2022 Heavy Santa

December 16, 2022
David Livingstone School

This event was made possible through fundraising at the MHCA Chair’s Gala and Spring Mixer.

104 goodie bags and presents were prepared for the grades 1-4 students at David Livingstone School. 

Press [Esc] to close

Awards Breakfast & Annual General Meeting

November 18, 2022
RBC Convention Centre

Manitoba Transportation & Infrastructure (MTI) Award Winner

  • Grading – Strilkiwski Contracting Ltd.: PTH 6 Grahamdale
  • Paving – Coco Paving o/a Russell Redi-Mix: Bituminous Reconstruction PTH 83
  • Urban Works – Coco Paving o/a Russell Redi-Mix: Bituminous Reconstruction PA 634 and Bituminous Pavement PTH 5
  • Special Projects – Mekhana Development Corp/Arnason Industries Ltd: Theresa Point Airport
  • Major Structures – D. Steele Construction: Bridge Replacement over the Red River Floodway on PTH 59N
  • Minor Structures – Moncrief Construction Ltd.: Reinforced concrete box culvert on PTH 5
  • Water Management – Brunet Ltd.: Flood response, Morris ring dike closure

200 members and guests gathered to hear greetings from Premier Heather Stefanson and the newly elected Mayor of Winnipeg, Scott Gillingham. Hon. Doyle Piwniuk, Minister, Manitoba Infrastructure, handed out the MTI Awards.

31 companies were recognized for their milestone membership commitments.

Matthew Neziol, of Bayview Construction, received the Safety Leader Award.

Press [Esc] to close