MHCA acknowledges it is located on Treaty One land and the homeland of the Metis Nation

Manitoba Infrastructure highway regional operations consolidation

Over the summer and fall of 2021, Manitoba Infrastructure will be consolidating the current five regions into three regions. MI says all offices will remain open and the level of service the department provides to the public should not be affected.

However, the point of contact for some stakeholders may change as a result of the boundary changes.

The new three-region model is as follows:

Region Name Director Head Office Sub Office Field Office
Capital Region Doug Struthers Steinbach Winnipeg Arborg
Western Region Kelvin Shuvera Brandon Portage Birtle
Northern Region Barry Rempel Dauphin Thompson Ashern
Swan River
The Pas

For more information, please see Manitoba Infrastructure’s regional office map, news release and the Frequently Asked Questions. Please contact MHCA President Chris Lorenc with any concerns or comments at 204-947-1379 or

Chair’s Gala

November 18, 2022
RBC Convention Centre

Close to 650pp attended from both industry, government and stakeholder partners.  It was the closing of Nicole Chabot’s two year term as Chair.  Dennis Cruise of Bituminex Paving was welcomed as the new Chair.

Press [Esc] to close

2022 Heavy Santa

December 16, 2022
David Livingstone School

This event was made possible through fundraising at the MHCA Chair’s Gala and Spring Mixer.

104 goodie bags and presents were prepared for the grades 1-4 students at David Livingstone School. 

Press [Esc] to close

Awards Breakfast & Annual General Meeting

November 18, 2022
RBC Convention Centre

Manitoba Transportation & Infrastructure (MTI) Award Winner

  • Grading – Strilkiwski Contracting Ltd.: PTH 6 Grahamdale
  • Paving – Coco Paving o/a Russell Redi-Mix: Bituminous Reconstruction PTH 83
  • Urban Works – Coco Paving o/a Russell Redi-Mix: Bituminous Reconstruction PA 634 and Bituminous Pavement PTH 5
  • Special Projects – Mekhana Development Corp/Arnason Industries Ltd: Theresa Point Airport
  • Major Structures – D. Steele Construction: Bridge Replacement over the Red River Floodway on PTH 59N
  • Minor Structures – Moncrief Construction Ltd.: Reinforced concrete box culvert on PTH 5
  • Water Management – Brunet Ltd.: Flood response, Morris ring dike closure

200 members and guests gathered to hear greetings from Premier Heather Stefanson and the newly elected Mayor of Winnipeg, Scott Gillingham. Hon. Doyle Piwniuk, Minister, Manitoba Infrastructure, handed out the MTI Awards.

31 companies were recognized for their milestone membership commitments.

Matthew Neziol, of Bayview Construction, received the Safety Leader Award.

Press [Esc] to close